COURSES
REGISTER FOR BOOKINGS
Female Workout Class Group

Guarantee your place in your favourite activity up to 8 days ahead by becoming a booking member. Registration is simple and completely free!

 REGISTER NOW
GET YOUR KIT TODAY
Shop - Male Runner
 
ONLINE DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE ON MANY PRODUCTS

SHOP ONLINE

Lifeguard

To get you ready for a career within the Leisure Industry we are committed and support skill development in Eastbourne by offering exciting training opportunities.

NPLQ Lifeguard Course at Sovereign Centre, Eastbourne

What will you need to do to get the NPLQ?
Every candidate, prior to commencement of training for the NPLQ must:
Be 16 years of age
Be able to meet the following basic fitness criteria:
Jump / dive into deep water
Swim 50 metres in less than 60 seconds
Swim 100 metres continuously on front and back in deep water.
Tread water for 30 seconds
Surface dive to the floor of the pool
Climb out unaided without ladder / steps where pool design permits

 

Course Cost

£234. Includes National Pool Lifeguard, Spinal Board Training & First Aid at Work Qualification

To request your booking form please contact Jonny Penn on 01323 738822 or email jonathan.penn@serco.com (limited spaces available, 8). Or alternatively you can book your space at reception today!

 

Course Dates & Times

Candidate MUST attend every single one of the dates or they will be unable to take the exam.  Exam will be taken on the final day.

 

March-April 2017 (Over 3 Weekends)

  • Saturday 25th March
  • Sunday 26th March
  • Saturday 1st April
  • Sunday 2nd April
  • Saturday 8th April
  • Sunday 9th April – Assessment Day

 

July 2017 (5 day Intensive, with an additional day for assessment)

  • Monday 24th July
  • Tuesday 25th July
  • Wednesday 26th July
  • Thursday 27th July
  • Friday 28th July
  • Sunday 30th July – Assessment Day

 

October 2017 (5 day Intensive, with an additional day for assessment)

  • Monday 23rd October
  • Tuesday 24th October
  • Wednesday 25th October
  • Thursday 26th October
  • Friday 27th October
  • Sunday 29th October – Assessment Day

 

To request your booking form please contact Jonny Penn on 01323 738822 or email jonathan.penn@serco.com (limited spaces available). Or alternatively you can book your space at reception today!

follow us on
Twitter
Twitterbecome our fan on
Facebook
Facebook